Next Step: Lots of Brewing

May 5, 2011

After three months at brewing school, I’m extremely anxious to get back to brewing. There are four slots in my chest freezer to hook up homebrew kegs to, so I have four slots to fill over the coming weeks. I’m really looking forward to getting my hands dirty with water chemistry and seeing how it impacts different styles. The big problem is that I’ve got too many recipe ideas to go and decide on four quickly. I decided on the first one already, a rye pale ale that I’ve been wanting to brew for a while, but the other three are up in the air. Ideally they would all be beers that are fit for summer weather: kolsch, pale ale, wheat beer, etc, but I just can’t decide.

Suggestion welcome. Any recipes you tasted from me that I should try tweaking? Styles I’ve never brewed before?

The rye pale ale will most likely be brewed on Friday. The yeast starter is going right now for it. I’ll post that recipe on brew day, as I usually tweak something as I brew a recipe.

3 Responses to “Next Step: Lots of Brewing”

  1. Bill Says:

    How about a nice amber?


Leave a Reply

